Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Ringing in 2006

2006-01-01 - 11:27 p.m.

Friday night party. Saturday in Baltimore with the cousins. New Years Eve dinner for four of filet (ok, filet for three, not me), lobster tails and portabellos on the grill with a lovely bottle of red followed by homemade cream puffs by the hostess' daughter who's in cooking school. Music and laughter and margaritas rang in the new year.

Today started off slowly as I dozed on and off through the morning and tried to calm down my head and stomach from the overindulgence. This is why I don't drink that much very often. Got home after noon and some ramen noodles took care of my stomach. Spent the rest of the day reading, playing and cuddling with the cats, and watched My Left Foot.

I've slowly been increasing the opportunities for the cat and kitten to interact. Since I've been home all day they've both had the roam of the house, but they seem to have divided up the territory at least temporarily. Kitten's ruling the roost upstairs and the cat's king downstairs. It's still not pretty at the border.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!