Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-04-2005

2006-01-04 - 9:53 a.m.

I passed my reader audition so I'm now official wahoo. Last night I recorded a good chunk of a book about the Beaufort Scale that managed to work in not only sailing but also poetry, astronomy and physics. Was very cool and I will hopefully end up getting to buy a copy of the book once it's all completed.

I have a new addiction. I got an itunes music store gift card for xmas. I'd been putting off using the store since I know myself well enough to know that easy access to zillions of songs for 99 cents a pop is just begging for trouble. But wow, it's been a blast. I've used half the card so far and gotten stuff from Django Reinhardt to Billy Miles. Had to update the software on the ipod last night so I could copy the songs onto it. I'm using the pod much more again thanks to the ihome. Falling asleep to jazz most nights and waking to the pod in the morning.

The kitten seems to have the cat intimidated, at least for now. One week and cat seems to have lost his alpha cat status he's had for four years. I'm getting used to the sounds of crashes around my house.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!