Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-6-2006 And so they go

2006-01-06 - 2:26 p.m.

Well, there go the hopes of extravagances. I always seem to get inspirations for those completely independent of my financial status for actually being in a position to be that extravagantly generous.

I just realized my car needs to be neutered and Taz needs scheduled maintenance (ok, so maybe that's the other way around). This is all on top of his first vet trip (goodbye, ear mites!), Christmas, the 42% price increase on my energy bill, and needing to ante up for some airline tix soon. Sheesh.

So I can still manage cool gifts but just not the jaw-droppers. Boo, hiss.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!