Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

ancient Chinese bastards and feline manicures

2006-01-11 - 10:04 a.m.

Last night's recording session was a volume of a massive Chinese novel. It seemed a very proper and society-focused story for the most part, but people were called bastard and bitch and one guy even told someone, "You're farting!" to get across that the guy was saying rotten things.

I didn't even laugh when I read it out.

Today we had a great article in the paper about our company. Unfortunately it had a completely crap headline that wasn't only lame but actually was just flat wrong. We're now getting contacted by people who are completely confused about what we do.

Caught up on sleep a little last night so at least I don't look quite so fried today. For the second time both cat and kitten were snuggled with me on the bed, though in separate areas. They unfortunately discovered this and an ugly scene took place somewhere down around my knees. From time to time I move my hand on the pillow and encounter the soft fur of the kitten. Usually he just curls into it, but sometimes he sucks on my fingertip and tries to groom my hand.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!