Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

01-12-2006 A bit of a vent...you can probably just skip this one.

2006-01-12 - 9:36 a.m.

Oy the apple store, she has become an amazingly popular place. I tried yesterday at lunch to drop my ailing ibook off to get fixed. Alas there was such a lineup for facetime that they couldn't see me before 7 pm. Gah! I didn't figure I'd be free around then and they won't let you just drop off a machine for repair. A sales guy tried to be helpful by suggesting that I could make an appointment for the next day online from home, starting at 12:01 am. Um, y'know, if I could get online from home, my problem would be solved!

When I logged in this morning the day's schedule was already filled til the 4:00 hour. So I have to leave work early to finally get this sucker in the shop. Now fingers fingers crossed that it's the free fix again.

I have a complicated graphic to design. I've been somewhat blocked on it so I started planning it out last night with a trail of post-it notes stuck up on my cabinet doors. And it turns out I have way less space available for the image than I'd thought. Layouts can be nasty things. Back to it.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!