Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a good thing about getting older

2006-01-24 - 1:40 p.m.

A good thing about getting older...

I now know, when I'm having a rotten day or am in a down mood, what I need to do to take care of myself. That's not always the same list of things, mind, but I know the importance of acknowledging it so I can let it go.

Last night it meant pjs, dumplings, the couch, a cat curled up on me, a comedy (wedding crashers), and some time working on photos. It also meant some time thinking about my next poetry submissions as I know the difference in how that makes me feel.

Much more myself again today.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!