Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-30-2006 dreaming you back

2006-01-30 - 11:00 a.m.

It's been years since I've seen him. Last night a movie brought him to mind and my pen fleshed out the memories. I went to bed smiling, thinking of him.

This morning my dream brought him walking into my present. In the dream, he was only around for a matter of minutes before I was angry and frustrated with him. Not exactly the emotions I'd expect a reunion with him to prompt.

In real life the only negative emotions he'd sparked were more along the lines of disappointment, and that was far outshined by the good, but this time the same type of behavior made me react in a completely different way.

Curious.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!