Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-30-2006 memeage

2006-01-30 - 4:01 p.m.

A meme, from sparkspark. Cause it's too nice out to be this productive.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 61, find line 12. Write down what it says:
Oddly, the book nearest me is a tiny pocket Penguin book, so has fewer than 61 pages. I'll add 6+1 to get 7 and do the same:
"stroke and watching her stand on the rocks, trying"

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?
My coffee mug

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?
a DVD: Ten Tiny Love Stories

4: WITHOUT LOOKING WHAT TIME IS IT:
3:45?

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:
4:05

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:
The ipod, verrrry quietly playing John Wesley, Last Man By Your Side, the girl on the other side of the cube wall typing, conversations in two different offices. Ripping paper. Welcome to cubeville.

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
Lunchtime. Went to lunch with a friend. Enjoyed the sun and warmth on the way there and back with the top down.

8: Before you came to this entry, what did you look at?
My work email

9: What are you wearing?
Black sweater. Herringbone skirt. Black tights and boots.

10: Did you dream last night?
That I did, see entry from earlier today.

11: When did you last laugh?
With my coworker this afternoon. With my friend at lunch of course.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?
Cube walls: lots of pictures (dragonboating, Jamaica, K's bachelorette, nephews, friends), a postcard of the lovely almond tree in Jamaica, a pair of his little piggy kneesocks, a calendar, info for a concert I keep meaning to buy tix for, a certificate from the first NASA mission I worked on, a promo piece for a friend's play, and various work papers.

13: Seen anything weird lately?
I live weird.

14: What do you think of this quiz?
Easier though less revealing than many.

15: What is the last film you saw?
See #3

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?
I'd pay off my credit card first thing.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:
I have a thing for biplanes.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?
Make its populated with happy, healthy, well-educated people? Just sayin...

19: Do you like to dance?
Yup

21: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?
Holycrap Whathappened

21: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?
Seriously WhereDidYouComeFrom III

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!