Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

1-31-2006

2006-01-31 - 9:11 a.m.

Made some more notes in the essay I started Sunday night but it has a long way to go before it's presentable.

Closing in on round two of the script competition. Just three more first-rounders to read and then I get to the ones that at least someone has liked already.

I'm trying to close my eyes and picture parts of the upcoming year so I can sort out what I'd like to make happen.

Got up this morning and imprisoned Taz to shuttle him off to the vet. He was so good for most of the ride, sitting near the grill-front of the carrier so he could watch me and accepting the occasional finger stroke through the bars. As we got closer to the vet's office he began to cry, in his pitiful kitten meow that he so rarely exercises. Usually he confines his vocalizing to grunts and questioning murps, but he was full-on hollering this morning. Once we got to the vet he cowered in the back of the carrier while I signed the paperwork for his surgery. Poor little guy.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!