Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

fishing in the grey matter

2006-02-03 - 1:26 p.m.

Quite an introspective week this has been. Lots of fishing about in my brain about what I really want in too many aspects of my life. The hooks are poking about in the soft grey matter, but sometimes it's useful to plumb those depths.

Driving to work this morning it was so funky dreary that the sky was actually brownish grey. The rain picked up from a steady drizzle to a blowy steady rain of increasing volume as I headed from my car to the office. By mid-morning all the rain had cleared off and it's now a gorgeous spring day. The skies are blue and for the second day this week I got to open the sunroof and luxuriate in the breeze.

I can't even believe how many things I've scratched off my work to-do list this week. Finally had my mid-year review, which went really well. My boss got me really thinking about what I want my career to look like down the road.

If I didn't have to work I would want to go take an afternoon nap in a sunbeam with the cats and then go out for the evening. Instead I'm looking at proofing a letter that shouldn't really exist in the first place. Harumph.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!