Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Brockled

2006-02-08 - 8:59 a.m.

Got to the studio last night to find that I'd majorly screwed up a recording on a previous session. D'oh! So I volunteered to do the rerecord. Yes, we had to start from scratch. It was that bad. Gah.

Left there and headed downtown to catch up with a friend I'd not seen in months and see Will Brock. Wow. Had only caught a tiny bit of one of his shows once before. Not only is the guy a great singer, musician and writer, but he just drips charisma. He is a wholly compelling frontman and just OWNS the stage. It was the sort of show when you just know every woman there, whether she originally thought him hot or not, ended up at some point thinking about taking him home at the end of the night. Rrrowr.

Managed to scrape together about 6 hours of sleep. Not quite as much as I really needed after such a long day yesterday, but it was more than I thought I'd have. Tonight there's a work dinner and then I'll certainly be calling it a night early!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!