Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Buried in snow and words

2006-02-13 - 9:32 a.m.

Snowfalls aren't so fun when you're all on your own. None of those into the night conversations over bottles of wine or toastying up with hot chocolate after shovelling together. Makes for a rather dull weekend.

Not a particularly bad weekend, but dull.

Walked into town Saturday morning to send my nephew's Flat Stanley off to the Netherlands. Finished a script at the diner while I had a bite of brunch and coffee. The library was closed "due to snow" but there was nary a flake til after 3. Cowards.

We ended up with about 18-19" (~45-50 cm) in total. Sunday was divided into the time procrastinating on the shovelling, buried inside reading; the actual clearing of the walks and digging out of the car; and the heating pad devotional time that followed.

Read 4 scripts, finished John by Cynthia Lennon, proofed half a story and watched 2 movies. That's about all of my wild excitement.

Tonight going to a screening of Heart of Gold and then there's the true adventure of trying to find a parking space somewhere in my neighborhood when I get home late.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!