Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

this isn't a valentine's entry

2006-02-14 - 9:13 a.m.

Yesterday my challenge was to screech through two late conference calls and still make it downtown in time for a screening of Neil Young: Heart of Gold. I accepted the challenge.

In order to maximize chances of beating the traffic, I even went home to take the calls from there since home is closer to the city, so there'd be less traffic to sit through.

Anticipation grew, I had everything ready to race out the door as soon as possible.

Trying to dial in to the second conference call I reached Ryder truck rental in Massachusetts. Couldn't reach anyone in my office either. So wheee! I got to leave earlier than expected. Traffic was unusually light and I managed to have enough time to spare that I got to catch some soup and dumplings at the nifty Chinese restaurant in Old City before meeting my friends for the movie.

Oh, the movie. Do catch it on the big screen. Niiiiiiiice. I am now a Neil Young convert. I have to get the soundtrack. Beautiful. And he filmed it all right before he was going in for brain surgery. Amazing.

Got home and climbed into bed with a snack and the Motorcycle Diaries. Now I am crushing on Che. Nothing like beautiful, smart people writing gorgeously lyrical abstract prose. Can't believe I waited so long to read this. It's going to go too quickly, I can tell already.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!