Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

beats the heck outta frankincense

2006-02-15 - 8:40 a.m.

Some people show up with chicken soup. I would have, but he'd already had soup. So I brought the next best things...chocolates and beer. If that doesn't make ya feel better, nothing will.

I was supposed to have a mad cleaning binge last night, but I should have known that would be unlikely after a massage. So I did just a few small tidying things around the house and spent part of the evening loafing on the couch watching Gilmore Girls and such. Started reading the last script of the season.

Sleep is still not easy with a kitten in the house. He still wakes me regularly nibbling on my hand, attacking my head, or jumping on the cat. I'm lucky I usually fall back asleep quickly.

But my slackerdom last night means that tonight I really do have a lot of work to do. Groceries and cleaning galore.

Friday night a friend's having a cooking lesson/dinner at my house. Should be a lot of fun, though I won't be able to eat most of the menu (apparently there are something like 8 kinds of chicken dishes). The people are great and it's always fun to cook with good people.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!