Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Feb 24 - dreams, downtime and writing

2006-02-24 - 10:40 a.m.

Two nights in a row I've met wonderful guys in my dreams. The first was a teenage crossdresser who was the sweetest guy on the planet, coming to my rescue to help me out as I was late for a gig DJing at a campout/party. Um no, I don't know where the heck that one came from either. But we had wonderful talks and raced around town (I was living near Columbia, MD, oddly enough) and he had fantabulous super-tall boots. I'm keeping an eye out for him in case I spot him in real life. That actually has happened to me before. I think we'd make great friends.

Last night the guy in my dreams was at an Irish pub in Philly (not an actual one, but just a dream one). It was a snowy day and I was one of very few people in the pub. He was an off-duty bartender just hanging out and trying to find the perfect beer for me since they didn't have any of the ones I'd been looking for. He kept reaching across the bar to pour me tastes of various sorts and we had a wonderful chat together. (and if you must know I finally had the on-duty bartender just grab me a bottle of Sam Smith out of the fridge).

After a super-busy week I was in desperate need of downtime last night so I holed up at home. I read, I caught up with a couple of folks online, I watched a movie. I successfully avoided having to say anything more intelligible than, "Get the mouse! Good BOY!" Then before bed I got the urge to write so took the laptop to bed and started the first passage for my next book idea. I'm not starting at the beginning. And with this one I actually don't have to. I do need to get to know my two main characters better though. Interesting thing is the one I and the reader will get to know best will never actually appear in the book. I'm so glad to be writing again.

(and if you missed yesterday's crazy entry about the songs, click back. Wondrous opportunity to laugh at me. ;-)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!