Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

2-27-2006 weekend wrapup

2006-02-27 - 9:39 a.m.

Another chock-full weekend.

Friday night excellent time for dinner, drinks and Dada with L&D and two of their friends at North by Northwest.

Saturday morning with movie shorts and kitten time. Down to MD in the afternoon to watch my cousin's daughter do her first really long event at a swim meet. I'd have had to stop midway, tread water and give the timeout sign. Kid's amazing. We tried to all go to Dave & Buster's after that, but it was packed enough we couldn't get a table and was too loud for the Grandude to hear so a subgroup tried to go find food elsewhere in the mall and then come back. Waits were so long my grandparents bailed and a few of us wound up at Johnny Rockets for burgers (boca in my case) and shakes. Spent a little gametime at D&B after dinner then set off to the roads for a bit and headed back to my cousin's apartment for the night. Up late chatting, then off in the morning to Wheaton for killer falafel and a catchup with P.

On the road again and got home in time for tea and felines before getting showered and racing out the door again, off to see Opus. Knocked my socks off. One of the best plays I've ever seen. The characters, the story, the dialogue, and oh the passion for the music. Fabulous. Then a coupla beers at Sugarmom's wrapped up the blur.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!