Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-2-2006

2006-03-02 - 8:43 a.m.

The pendulum swings lazily to and fro. "You are getting sleeeeeepy..."

Oh wait, no, that's me.

Last night we hit the Continental for dinner. A dirty martini started the evening off nicely. Five of us split a mound of the sliveriest shoestring fries ever and still only made it halfway through the pile. Pistachio salmon with potatoes and beets was just right for dinner.

Next up, we hit the Arden for Dancing at Lughnasa. I'd read the play a dozen or so years ago but this was the first time seeing it. Two local actresses I like were in it and I was pleased with the production, though it certainly didn't compare to Opus Sunday night.

It's a long play so the girls were ready to scatter right afterwards. I headed home to sip a cup of hibiscus tea and throw things for the kitten. It still didn't tire him out but was worth a shot. Late-night phone conversation and then curled up with a volume of Paul Muldoon until I could no longer make any more sense than mere rhythm of his words.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!