Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-2-2006 will the reds ever get the blues -- or at the very least turn purple?

2006-03-02 - 9:37 p.m.

Read it and weep (or sigh, shake head in resigned disgust)

"The president received highly classified intelligence reports containing information at odds with his justifications for going to war." I know, we knew that all along, but now there are the documents to prove it.

I've been thinking lately about what it's going to be like in years to come as more and more things come to light about the crap he's pulling. How many people who voted for him (particularly the second time around) are going to realize down the road that they were duped all along? As if we don't have enough problems with voter apathy these days, that's bound to add to the pile.

I just hope enough of this crap comes to light well before the next election and that the democratic party can gel enough to inspire voters to make a real change next time. Because 8 years of this mess is already dangerous...I don't even want to think about there being more than that.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!