Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-12-06 ipod memeage - like dream interpretation

2006-03-12 - 10:16 p.m.

Because sparkspark did (and because I'm putting off going to bed)... The idea is to hit "shuffle" on your iPod and use the ensuing playlist to answer a series of crucially important questions. It's a musical Magic 8 Ball...

1. What is missing from my life? Light my fire, The Doors. Ok, stating the obvious dear ipod. Let's move along. That one was too easy.

2. Will I find love? Fame, David Bowie. I'll find fame instead of love, fame because of love, or David Bowie will get the hots for me.

3. Will I become rich? Do you have a little time, Dido. Hmm. I need time to figure out how to become rich? I dunno.

4. Does someone have a crush on me? What you don't say, Jerry Bresee. Ok, so maybe someone does, but I sure as heck won't be hearing about it. Harumph.

5. What is my favorite sexual position? Downtown Lights, Annie Lennox. Exhibitionism!

6. Am I good looking? Regina, Sugar Cubes. Uhm? I just read the lyrics to that one and I've no idea. Any song revolving around lobsters, the sun, teeth and chastity belts doesn't seem like a big vote of confidence in my looks.

7. What makes me the most happy? It should've been me, Ray Charles. So I'm an emotional masochist, but one who likes that wondrous voice.

8. What is my biggest regret? Still Too Soon to Know, The Damnations. Heh. Well, damn, I guess I have more major misadventures ahead.

9. How will I die? Always Something There To Remind Me, Mashed Eyes. I'LL DIE WITH/BY MASHED EYES?! Gah! No Lasik procedure for me!!!

10. Do I act my age? pah! We need to ask this?? The Neighborhood, Los Lobos. Um, so I don't act my age, but I'm in good company?

11. What type of tattoo should I get? Let Me Be Your Gigolo, Greg Brown. heh. A gigolo tat. *EX*cellent.

12. What is my spirit/animal guide? You Do, Aimee Mann. So does that mean I'm my own guide? No wonder I get lost so easily.

13. Do I like pain? Tomb of Liegia, Team Sleep. Ok, so I suppose I do but I sleep right through it.

14. Is there anyone else like me out there? Blackbird, cover by Marillion. I guess that means I'm imitated.

15. Do I love to party? Lords of the Backstage, Marillion. Hah! Ok, yeah, backstage parties fit.

16. Where should I move to? An Ode to No One, Smashing Pumpkins. Ummm. Move nowhere? Move beyond personal identity? Move into a smashed pumpkin?

17. Will I ever be president? Whiter Shade of Pale, Procol Harum. The mere thought drains the blood from my face.

18. What is fun for me? Tears in Rain, Vangelis. Wow, I am moody and dramatic. How emo of me.

19. Will I ever learn to fly? Better Than Beethoven, Stargazer Lily. Hm. Didn't realize he was all that known for his flying ability.

20. What is my super power? Life 'O' The Party, Prince. Super Party Power, activate.

21. Will I be successful? Should I Stay or Should I Go, The Clash. Ha! I guess the jury's out on that one.

22. How often do I get angry? Is This Love, Bob Marley. Ok, that's something that might make me wistful or such, but angry? Don't leave me hanging and wondering, I guess would be the answer or you'll have the wrath of the Life 'O' the Party on your ass.

23. What is my favorite thing to do? Train to Lamy, Part 3 (Reprise), California Guitar Trio. So I like trains, reprisals, Cali, guitars and *cough* trios.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!