Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-13-06 weekend

2006-03-13 - 2:10 p.m.

Monday afternoon already and no weekend wrapup yet. For shame.

Friday night the girls came over for dinner. Good food, good laughs, cocktails and wine of course, game time, and a few probably embarrassing photos rounded off the evening.

Saturday was astoundingly beautiful and I drove to Annapolis with the windows down and sunroof open, breathing in the beginnings of spring. Just before Baltimore I saw the first daffodils of the spring.

Wonderful time Saturday night as S and I headed to City Dock for some crab indulgence and then wandered up to the ever-wonderful 49 West for some jazz. While they started off a bit dodgy, including an Anita Baker cover that seemed a touch too Star Searchy, they got better as the night went on. While the vocalist was supposed to be the main draw, it was the bass player and vibes player/pianist who provided the most memorable musical moments...one funky bass solo played with his entire body and an impassioned piano solo at the end that got the place whooping. That Mike Noonan always rocks, though I'd have loved to see him pull out his trumpet, too.

Sunday lazed about with Mom and started digging through the All New Square Foot Gardening to ready myself for this season's addition of a garden to my backyard if all goes well. Sunday night back to Phila for dinner and Nine Parts of Desire before letting the kitten carve up my skin in new ways because he was so excited to have me back. I have to try out claw covers...like little Lee Press-on Nails for the furry critter.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!