Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Please, let's use our "inside voices"

2006-03-22 - 8:35 a.m.

Oh, more trials of cubeville. The sweet chick who had the cube behind me got moved to another floor. Now there's someone new in that space.

She has awful cube manners. There are just certain things you pay attention to when you're in such close quarters with so many people. You don't for example hold every telephone conversation at full volume. You don't leave your telephone ring at the default earth-shattering ring.

In my job I have to read and write constantly. When I'm reading I have to be able to actually pay attention so I can comprehend. When I'm writing I need to be able to think about something other than the details of how she smashed up someone's car on the way to the office this morning.

sigh. Where's the cone of silence when you need one?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!