Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

I swear I really was working...

2006-03-23 - 4:53 p.m.

I had a meeting in Philly at lunch today, which meant a good long while on the highway to and from the event. The skies were blue and even though it was a bit chilly, it made a perfect day to throw open the car, blast some tunes and sing my head off.

I'm in a bit of short attention span mode musically today it seems. I started with some Michael McDermott and then moved into my summer playlist on the ipod, skipping through til I caught songs that really grabbed me today. Beach Boys won. John Lee Hooker (in fact, I realized I really want to go into a bar sometime and order one bourbon, one scotch and one beer. I know. I'm a mess). The Proclaimers. Raul Malo. Entrain. A3. The Eagles. You get the idea.

By the time I got back to the office, my cheeks were pink, my hair was all over the place, and I couldn't peel the smile off my face. I must have looked like I ditched for a nooner instead of a lunchtime seminar.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!