Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-23-06

2006-03-23 - 9:37 a.m.

Yesterday I was itchy for a night out. Philadelphia was calling and I couldn't help myself. While I made my way down the highway I threw out a couple of calls to see if anyone was game for a last-minute movie or drink. Nearly was able to synch plans with some friends who were hitting a play, but no dice.

So I headed to old city and ducked into my favorite Afghan restaurant. Buried my nose into Murakami and savored some pumpkin and spinach dishes I adore. Sipped a chai (theirs is unsweeted with no milk, and wondrous) then headed a few doors down to a Belgian bar for a beer as there was still plenty of time to kill before showtime. Caught a showing of Tsotsi at the Ritz, probably my last film out before the festival begins.

Home again I found a box of joy in my mailbox. I'd lost the cd to one of my favorite albums of all time. Finally gave up on finding it and ordered a replacement from the studio in England. I dragged a little cd player into the bedroom (long since given up in favor of the ihome) and bathed myself in the music before I fell asleep. It felt like a reunion with a long-lost friend.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!