Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

3-28-2006

2006-03-28 - 8:51 p.m.

Quiet night at the studio tonight. I was self-directing, so it was just me and the book alone in the booth. This time the text was for parents of children with developmental challenges of all sorts. I was recording the final chapters of the book, right when the author was getting all emotional about his relationship with his son. Or maybe he was that emotional throughout...I don't know since I didn't read those bits. The book was interesting and insightful, but a bit of an emotional wringer. At a few points I had to work to keep my voice even instead of getting choked up. Damned sweet, sappy textbooks *snuffle*

Today was monthly report day at work. I hate writing the reports, but sometimes it's fairly amazing to realize how many truly major things I've done over a month. Today was a shining example of that. So much so that after I got yet another thank you note last week, my boss actually sent me an email teasing me, asking just how many kudos one person can get in one week. Yeah, we rock. I'm saving kudos for a rainy day. At least one kudo. I kind of like the word in the singular.

*cough*grammargeek*cough*

Just called my folks and chatted with mom about boys and dad about cars (and margaritas). All is right with the world.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!