Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

04-04-06 a delayed weekend update

2006-04-04 - 1:47 p.m.

For shame, Tuesday already and still not so much as a weekend update. Silly me, going out and being busy.

Friday night I saw a beautiful Japanese drum and dance performance as part of the cherry blossom festival. Plus wine, great food and even better conversation. Nice way to turn around the end of a crazy week.

Saturday were the film festival panels. Always interesting and fun, though I had to skitter out before the end. Walking through Rittenhouse Square on my way back to a car I got hit on by a foreign med student. Hmm. Off to Maryland to dress like a hippie for my uncle's surprise birthday party. The tunic I got for the costume is actually something I expect will earn frequent rotation in my wardrobe.

Crashed for the night with S&C, my cousin and her boy. Some good gabbing time. Woke in the morning with a knocking sound in my dream. Turned out to be real. Note that soldiers get a little nervous when strange girls answer the door in no pants. Just, you know, for future reference.

Slept in, read more of Memoirs of a Geisha, gabbed with S and then headed up to Philly for Noriko's Dinner Table, a film at the festival. It's a sequel to Suicide Club, which takes place in parallel to the original. Worth seeing, but as vague as he was in the first movie, he was the complete opposite this time...spelled everything out enough he was practically banging you over the head with message.

Last night was the reading of the winning script in the competition. It was laugh-out-loud funny and the cast did a great job with it. Afterwards, our traditional visit to Standard Tap for squid, beer and wondrous conversation. Just can't beat it.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!