Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Manual Photoshop

2006-04-07 - 12:04 p.m.

We're driving through Philly last night and he picks up the travel mug from my cup holder. It's one that lets you insert a picture or other paper to be the image on the side of the mug. It's been entirely too long since I changed the picture; I only think about it when I'm in the car and then I can't do much about it.

But he can.

See, the photo is an image from a photo shoot I did for a band. A band that included my ex-boyfriend. So my laziness means I'm still sipping my on-the-go coffee from a mug with his face on it.

He overrules.

So I give him permission to pull out the photo. Not that it probably would have stopped him if I hadn't granted permission anyway.

I figure he'll just remove the photo and leave the mug blank until I get around to printing out something new.

But he has something else in mind. He rips ex-bf's head out of the photo, opens his wallet and fits a one-dollar-bill portrait of Georgie boy into the place of the missing head. Somehow he manages to get the whole thing back into the mug and now I have new art, a story and made a $1 profit.

He says to me, "This is going in the journal, isn't it?"

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!