Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

4-13-2006

2006-04-13 - 9:14 a.m.

Yesterday I was exhausted enough I felt almost as if I *had* joined the chaotic afterpartying. Maybe I did in my sleep.

I am getting into the bad habit of coffee in the evening. It's giving me the extra boost I need but I am really building up my caffeine intake. Considering something drastic like a heavy-duty cutdown. Of course that's easy to say as I sit here with my double-sized coffee cup at my side.

I think the sleepiness and spring fever plus the extra boost of caffeine put me into my odd mood yesterday evening. Coming home from the studio I was restless and somewhat directionless, so it got me feeling a little frustrated and bored by the end of the night. And bored? Not really a feeling I get much. Luckily I found out there's some fun cousin time and swanky cocktails in store for Saturday night, so that prospect perked me up. Plus I downloaded some Morning Stories podcasts and went to bed early(ish), listening to them as bedtime stories. No matter how old you get, it can be so nice having a good voice lull you to sleep.

Today my mood's better, work is still insane and spring is hitting full-on. Buckle up.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!