Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

skywatcher

2006-04-14 - 9:21 a.m.

Last night I stayed an hour or so late at work, trying to wrap up a bunch of details, knowing that today might just end up being an early day.

Just before leaving the skies opened up and the rain was pounding on the roof. By the time I walked out to my car it had slowed to just a slight sprinkle. Blocks from the office the sun started coming back out and yes...there was a brilliant rainbow stretched from office building to golf course. I tried snapping random photos of it out my car window as I drove. Haven't looked yet to see if they came out at all.

Arrived downtown a few minutes early and watched the swiftly changing sky. Picked shapes out of the clouds. Watched an airplane skate across the sky, just a tiny flash of the sun it was reflecting back to me. Blossoms and flowers were all around, the air smelled just-rained fresh, and I watched the folks behind City Tavern in their colonial dress taking out the trash and dashing around the yard on breaks. It's so nice to get some time to be outside and do nothing so there's really time to do everything.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!