Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

the lesson of the pancakes

2006-04-17 - 10:43 p.m.

Romance (more specifically, the overall lack of it) has been on my mind lately. As such, it tends to spill out into my fingertips as I write and through my tongue into conversations.

Saturday, flipping through a Williams-Sonoma catalog whilst talking to my cousin, I came across chocolate-ganache filled pancakes. My eyes got wide and I trailed off a little from the conversation. I announced that the first guy who makes me chocolate-filled pancakes, I�ll...� I trailed off as I considered the various and sundry inappropriate things I would do to said man. That distracted me from the conversation again, but, trying to keep the conversation from going down that avenue, I finally finished, �...hell, I�d marry him!�

Ok, so maybe I�m slightly more particular than that, but boys: take notice. It might not get you everything, but for the right guy it will certainly lead to wonderfully inappropriate acts if not lifelong devotion. And, coupled with other good things, there may well be all of the above.

So I�ve been thinking about other things that could advance someone to the top of the list. I started composing a list for this entry, in fact, but it just ended up all sucky-schmoopy. So I guess the boiled-down lesson is I'm probably a bit of a sucker.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!