Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

That was the sound of the window slamming shut

2006-05-04 - 12:21 a.m.

Ok, my last few days of relatively quiet incommunicado status can now be explained. (because I'm sure you were all waiting with baited breath, right? Right?)

It's been an adventure, really.

Two days ago I thought I was moving overseas for a while. I was feeling all cosmopolitan and uber-professional and started reading tourism and Cultureshock! books.

And now, with a muffled whump I am plopped back down onto the ground on which I started. I'm staying put after all. I haven't actually lost anything, but it feels a little like I have. I'm lucky at least that I like where I'm living and working. Philly and I are getting along great and after my 5 years here, I've got a fabulous circle of local friends. So we'd better just have a kick-ass fantastic summer, that's all I'm saying. Listen up, locals, the heat is on.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!