Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

i do it for the joy it brings cause i'm a sleepy girl

2006-05-11 - 10:18 p.m.

I am a sleepy girl, but I'm waiting for the laundry to finish in the dryer, so you get my sleepy ramblings here. Be warned. I know I get even more rambly than usual when I'm sleepy, so you might just want to skip this and head over to read my guest entry over at heydomsar*, which -- while still of my trademark rambly sort -- is at least moderately more coherent.

Probably.

I ditched my leftovers at work after all, leaving them to wait patiently another day in the office fridge. They were trumped by an invite to lunch with a girlfriend and that wins out over eating at my desk any day.

I'm a sleepy girl because I've been up late every night for as long as I can remember now. Tonight was finally a quiet night to come home from work. I sacked out under the covers to read, snack and throw the pom pom the kitten's adopted as his favorite fetch toy. Seriously, I haven't figured out how to end the fetch game. It's a desperate plea for attention that continues even when there are um, way more interesting things going on in the human world. I even dozed off for five or ten minutes. It was wonderful.

My plan for the evening had been to run a load of laundry and do some rewriting of a piece I'm attacking for possible submission to a Web mag, but I got distracted with the guest post. So, I still wrote, which was the important thing, but didn't really write what I'd intended so I'll still have to dig that out again in the next few days. And at least I'll now have clean clothes to wear for those few days.

Going on a double date (wow, that sounds old-fashioned) tomorrow night for dinner and They Might Be Giants. And there's Mom day hoopla in Maryland this weekend. Still. throwing. the. pom pom. I think I need to stock up on more at the craft store. He's hidden all the toy mice somewhere.

* Go for my entry, but stay for the other wondrous guest posters in this nifty thread.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!