Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

-

2006-05-19 - 4:30 p.m.

New restaurant find: Matyson. It's BYOB and the food's amazing. I had a watermelon gazpacho and grilled octopus. Plus we split some dessert decadence and topped the whole scene with espresso. Bliss.

Had more to drink last night than I strictly should have. A dirty martini at the Monkey Bar kicked off the night, then red wine with dinner and finally, back in my neighborhood, Rogue Dead Guy Ale with B. Not outrageous, but I got a bit of a late start this morning.

One week to go til vacation. E & I are taking are first trip together. We're heading for Savannah, with a stop in the Outer Banks. Never been to Savannah before and can't wait to see it. Part of the agenda for this weekend of course will be ipod preparations. :)

Going to a play tonight, probably by myself, though a friend might be able to join. Hopefully earlyish to bed for once and up to take some pics Saturday, tackle the backyard jungle and then spend some time with E.

Happy weekends all around! :)

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!