Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Yes, I am still breathing

2006-05-31 - 3:33 p.m.

All yesterday I kept thinking I'd be able to post a bit of a trip journal from our weekend. Sadly work went kablooie and I've only had a chance to write up the first day. I'll try to get all of that up soon.

Meantime, the quick version:
We had a blast of a trip. Savannah has now been dubbed "one long, slow exhale," which about sums up the experience and the city. And hey, we didn't kill each other, so that rocks. ;-)

I came back to find out I've gotten approval to spend two weeks in Australia later this summer. Working now on finalizing flights and such. And Friday I'm heading out to Vancouver for a few days.

What was that blur? Oh, yes...that was me.

The big cat didn't fare too well while I was gone, despite having plenty of company. I'm pretty upset and am trying to figure out solutions so I can keep him. I've had the little bugger for 4 years now...it'd be so hard to let him go, but he just can't handle me being away.

Back to work again. zzzzzoooom

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!