Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

O'Harried

2006-06-11 - 1:53 p.m.

Returning from Vancouver was a bit more of an adventure than I'd hoped. As feared (and half-expected), I got stuck in Chicago overnight. Good old O'Hare. I think they must have a deal to keep the local hotels in business by purposely stranding streams of helpless travellers.

So it took me nearly 24 hours longer than planned to get home. The final moments of the journey were tough...I got stuck next to a super-conservative guy who waxed on about how much teachers suck and are overpaid (WTF?) and all about the war and on and on. Even once we landed, we were stuck for a half hour before we got to the gate. He asked my opinion about immigration and I flat refused to get into it with him. I was tired of proferring the mild hmms that began once I'd tired of fruitlessly arguing with him.

Amazingly enough, my bag beat me there. I'd figured there was no chance my checked bag would get there in time, but it seems that cargo fares better than passengers.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!