Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Nap-coma

2006-07-07 - 10:00 a.m.

So I've not been posting much of late. Why? Because sleep just isn't that darned interesting to write about.

I went back to work Wednesday and apparently a full day of work was far too much to handle. So yesterday I left at lunchtime. I curled up in bed right after lunch and didn't wake again until 5:30. Oops. I could have drifted right back off, but decided to make some dinner and stay up for a bit.

After dinner I decided to try my hand at making applesauce. This week's farm delivery included small summer apples they told us aren't very good to eat out of hand, but are wondrous for applesauce. I'd never made applesauce before, but after this success I will certainly do it again. I even threw some of the peaches in. Quick and incredibly good.

We'll see how long I can stay upright today. I'm sort of in the race against naptime. Good thing I don't have much planned for the weekend.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!