Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

...and a book entry

2006-07-11 - 10:33 a.m.

I should get better about tracking the books I read. Lately I've been reading more than usual since I've had enforced laziness. I've finished these three in the last week:

Ender's Game, Orson Scott Card. Um, finally. Why did I not read this years ago? I do not know. I am glad a few people finally ganged up on me and told me I should read this. And that Chris loaned me his copy. Thank you, thank you. I zoomed through that one faster than the speed of light. bah-dum-bum

Ender's Shadow, Orson Scott Card. Chris loaned me this one, too. Runs parallel to the first book and tells the story from another character's point of view, plus his own separate stories. Nice, though not quite as good as the first.

Breakfast of Champions, Kurt Vonnegut. Funny, incredibly fast read. It's like an adult's picture book. Not his best, but well worth checking out.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!