Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

meep-meep-zip-BANG

2006-07-13 - 10:12 a.m.

It was the middle of the night. I was sleeping peacefully on my stomach in the sweltery room in the white noise of the fans. I awoke in a shock as the kitten used my ass and thighs to gain traction like the roadrunner getting ready to take off zooming down the road. You know, when he'd run in place for a couple of seconds and then be gone in a blur? Yep, that was us. Yeeeeeeouch! Not a fun way to wake up.

Little B@$t*®) is lucky he's cute.

Last night I met a few of the girls at Positano Coast, a restaurant and bar directly across the street from one of the art house theaters I visit most, yet I'd never checked it out before. Was pretty darned pricey, so I probably won't be there again soon, but we had such a beautiful spot...Navy and white sofas out on a balcony with white draperies and our own little coffee table for drinks and food. Gorgeous spot to catch up. We got to the theater just as the movie was starting. Saw The King (don't bother) and then I headed up to buy tickets for an upcoming show at the Tin Angel. I thought about hitting Five Spot to see some of Skerik's show, but when I went by it didn't sound like they'd started yet and I wasn't really up for a particularly late night. Good thing, as I got stuck in massive construction traffic on the way home.

Today I'm the only one in my department who's in the office. Time to pull out the ipod and somehow find some motivation.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!