Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

distraction action

2006-07-14 - 10:48 a.m.

I've started gradually breaking back into more of the usual housework and such, even before getting the official okay from the doc. One human plus two cats in a household without being able to vacuum for weeks = a serious case of the ickies. I even went home at lunch yesterday and did some kitchen cleaning, that's how itchy I am to get the place back in order.

Of course I probably should have gone home after work and continued, but I ran into D in the parking lot after work. It was much more fun to distract him from his gym plans and me from my cleaning plans and head out for a couple of beers and some Chinese food instead. And I now have a raincheck to get my ass kicked at Scrabble, so rock! :)

Today is haircut day. I'm bringing the photos from the last time so I can show her what I want her to do again. I think we can just leave that in my file as a standing order. And maybe she can show me how to do the cool, flippy thing right. Ok, probably not, but it's worth a shot.

Tonight's the first of the two events for the Philly International Gay & Lesbian Film Festival. They'll announce the winner of the script competition I read for, and will do casting and a reading. Should be lots of fun. And I'm sure there will be some drinks and gabbing after. In a week and a half, we'll get to see the finished film up on screen. Can't wait!

All distracted today. It's weekend already and this whole "work" thing just feels like it's getting in my way.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!