Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

blazing hot inside and out

2006-07-17 - 10:23 a.m.

All week I'd been looking forward to Sunday to finally get started on some of the housecleaning and laundry I so desperately needed to have completed. As it got closer and I heard the weather reports, I realized that heavy housework may not be the best way to spend a roasting-hot day, but I was getting desperate.

So Sunday morning I sorted the laundry, dropped in the first load and vacuumed the house. That left me utterly drenched in sweat, so I decided to join M for the Wyeth exhibit at the (air-conditioned!) Philadelphia art museum.

The exhibit was excellent and we had a great chat at Mug Shots afterwards over a bite of lunch. But as the day wore on, I started feeling awful. First it was just a headache I attributed to a lack of caffeine. Then I realized that wasn't it and figured maybe it was just sinuses. By the time I got home, my whole body hurt and I had a 100-degree fever. Phooo! Drugs and some time reading and dozing broke the fever, but I decided I needed to stay in for the night.

I finished A Lesson Before Dying, a book I highly recommend. Frankly, I can't believe I'd never read this before. Beautifully written, compelling, touching.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!