Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

checks and a little peace and quiet

2006-07-19 - 2:44 p.m.

Sorry, was all the noise from my fingers drumming impatiently on my desk bothering you? Oops.

I don't believe I've mentioned, but there's been a drastic improvement in my immediate work environment. Last Friday afternoon, the loud talker was packed up and shuffled off to another department as her temp assignment was switched to a different part of the company. There's been blissful peace this week. Well, for me there has been. Alas, poor tomvioience is now stuck with her. Somebody send the man earplugs and beer, stat.

My friend received his stack o' checks yesterday. In fact, he opened them while another friend and I were there, so I even got to witness the laughter in person. Bonus score. Major kudos to L for the idea of writing five smaller checks instead of one big one so I could include a variety of memo options.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!