Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

books

2006-07-20 - 11:05 a.m.

Gave up reading Graham Greene's The End of the Affair. It just wasn't doing it for me. I used to plug through to the end of nearly every book I'd start, even once I'd gotten to the point where reading it felt more like obligation. Now I give books a chance for a while, but I don't feel the need to soldier on if they're going nowhere. There are too many books out there that I will adore--books that make me grab every free moment, just so I can tear ahead into the story.

So last night I dropped A Lesson Before Dying, the End of the Affair and some Lake Wobegon stories on cassette back to the library and picked up some fresh words. Now reading Absurdistan and then a book on cloning is next up.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!