Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

alternatives to the worlds end

2006-07-21 - 9:26 a.m.

Have I mentioned before the most extraordinary pina colada at Bahama Breeze? I have not? Oh, for shame. It is a thing of beauty--sweet and creamy with this pretty little strawberry swirl, topped with a little puddle of dark rum and coconut on top and a big wedge of fresh pineapple. Kudos to Bahama Breeze. It is a meal on its own.

Watched the rest of a pretty blah documentary last night for work, then popped in Paris, Texas. That more than made up for the documentary.

It sounds like the weather is threatening to put a damper on this weekend's fun. Saturday night is a backyard blowout at my friends' place and Sunday there's free (free!) music out on the river, but it looks like there will be thunderstorms on and off all weekend. Also hope to squeeze in at least a festival flick or two, some cooking and some housework.

It's been an incredibly productive week at work. I've finished a lot I wasn't sure I would by now. So now I just have the urge to slip out the back and sneak off to a cabin at Worlds End and disappear for a while. I've got some vacation time to schedule, but need to find some free or nearly-free ways to spend it. Ideas?

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!