Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Circadian Rhythms

2006-07-26 - 8:46 a.m.

Lately my circadian rhythms have had a weird syncopation. Instead of my peak energy coming late in the afternoon as usual, it's now hitting late at night, after a big dip down into exhaustion. This means that I feel all exhuasted and daydreamy about an early bedtime and then WHAM, go crazy until I realize I'm up way later than I ought to be.

I think I'm going to blame this one on hormones (because it's always easy to blame the female body for being weird) and the heat (because mother nature's the weirdest female of all).

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!