Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

a bit at loose ends--not necessarily a bad thing

2006-07-28 - 2:21 p.m.

Bit of a surprise today. The office lost power at 1 am due to some freakyheavy storms. They ended up sending us home at 9:30 this morning when they found out it wouldn't be up again anytime soon. So I have a surprise day off.

A day off which, so far, I feel like I've wasted. There's nobody around to spend it with. I really don't want to spend any money if I can avoid it. And it's too warm in the house to think about getting much done for projects, cleaning or such.

So far I've spent some time online (suprise), watched a documentary, had lunch and lazed with the kitten. Am thinking about a cheap movie late afternoon. We'll see. And I should probably go try to buy our new camera for work.

If anyone has any spectacular ideas for good free, local fun this weekend, give me a holler!

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!