Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

tossing and turning and roasting and stewing

2006-08-02 - 10:10 a.m.

I hate doing the whining/complaining/ranting thing. But I'm pretty frazzly right now.

Last night was one of the worst nights of sleep I've ever had. Typically I've done alright with the lack of A/C but holy crap it was uncomfortable. Not at all helped by the fact that I'm really stressed about work stuff these days, so every dream came back around to fretting about work and every time I woke up that was right back on my mind.

I got up for a while in the middle of the night, watched TV, logged on, held a glass of ice water to pressure points. Finally went back to bed and read more so I was able to doze in and out again for a while again.

Am sick of dealing with health crap. And finances. And house junk. But right now I'm just counting the hours til the heat wave breaks.

Rant over. I hope.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!