Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Cool at last

2006-08-03 - 8:41 a.m.

I finally gave in last night and bought a window air conditioner for my bedroom, so no more fussing about trying to sleep in the swelter. It's as installed as it could get with their horrid directions (reminiscent of Sundry's appropriate representation of IKEA assembly instructions) and hardware that's not quite what's needed for my window. Still, it's in there, won't fall outside and works just fine.

The smallest furry member of the household protested the need to be shut into my bed and bath ALL NIGHT LONG (oh, the torture). But tough, we could breathe and sleep. I'm in charge--that's why I got the opposable thumbs.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!