Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

lost and found

2006-08-04 - 11:31 a.m.

It seems that Found.com has been a bad influence on me. Walking down Walnut Street last night, I was intrigued by the remains of a curly wig that were abandoned on a sidewalk. There were some papers folded up right with the wig. On my way back at the end of the night, I saw it again and couldn't resist checking out the papers.

They turned out to be a job application and availability sheet for a high school senior applying for work at Sesame Place. He listed previous experience as a drug store cashier and his availability any time, any day of the week (except for some reason checked off that no, he wasn't available to close late or open early).

Now I'm even more curious about the wig. Did he wear it to the interview? Did they turn him down because Sesame Place wasn't quite ready for a cross-dressing staff member? Did his rejection cause him to rip the very wig from his head, throw it to the pavement in anger, discard his application and stomp on the whole mess, abandoning it along with his personal information to the wilds of Philadelphia?

Inquiring minds want to know.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!