Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Hurricane Veralynn

2006-08-08 - 11:13 p.m.

I can hardly believe how much I got done today.

We're not even gonna talk about my manic day at work. Suffice it to say that I decided on my way to lunch that I'd stay an hour and some late tonight and that actually helped my stress level.

And that lunch with L *really* helped. I so needed a chance to get out of the office...I came back and was way more capable again.

I wasn't talking about the office, right?

Anyway, after I left I had to swing over to the next town to hit the library. Returned two, renewed one and got two more. I love picking out books that make me so excited to read them that I can't even wait to begin.

Next up off a few more towns away to pick up this week's farm order from B's. Jostle another few towns to my place with a quick Wawa stop and it was finally time to dig into my major project for the night: cooking up a storm.

I made corn on the cob, some killer kale, and a huge one-pot dish o' good stuff. Dessert was cooked peaches with vanilla bean ice cream, oh my. B came over and we had a late dinner and packed up multi meals worth of leftovers for each of us. I even managed to squeeze in some overdue laundry and get some stuff done online.

Now I just have to find a way to convince myself to go the heck to bed. At least there's the promise of good books on the nightstand.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!