Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Wednesday night blur

2006-10-19 - 9:57 a.m.

Last night was a bit of a blur, but a good blur. Met up with Meekay for dinner at my old favorite, the Beijing Inn, for a bite of dinner before a screening of Shame of a City. Watching the evolution of the campaign and the unfolding of the scandal in one compact piece like that is a bit like watching a train wreck. It gets to the point where every time Street appears on the screen, the audience cringes in unison, waiting for the foolishness that's bound to pour forth.

Next up we headed out to both our houses to get spiffed and then into Philly for Nocturne at Shampoo. Why have I never gone to that before? Damned if I know. It won't be the last time, that's for sure.

Now I'm at work with about 4.5 hours of sleep and black ink smears of stamps on the backs of both hands. I'm not exactly in zombie mode, but I'm definitely operating in a slight slow motion.

Tonight, Pedro Almodovar's Matador at the Bourse. Friday, comedy. Saturday, Barack Obama. Sunday Meekay's flying us to Virginia to do a bit of campaining for Jim Webb and hopefully make a stop through the Udvar-Hazey Air and Space Museum at Dulles.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!