Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

random brain

2006-10-26 - 9:44 a.m.

1. I have fallen for the Dresden Dolls. And this morning I punched them into a new station on Pandora and am finding even more frantabulous music to discover. The world is a beautiful place.

2. I'd forgotten how good fishnets feel.

3. I'd not forgotten how good leather pants can look on the right guy. rrrrowr.

4. Am I the only one who thinks that civil unions smack of "separate but equal?"

5. Some mornings the packet of oatmeal at the desk won't do the trick. On those mornings I'm glad there's a caf downstairs for scrambled eggs and OJ.

6. Revlon Colorstay Overtime Lipcolor actually does stay on. It's more the getting it off that's a challenge. Particularly when you forget to take off your makeup before bed.

7. There's a library book in my car that's calling out to me. I think I need to go into hiding and read a little at lunch.

8. or nap.

9. I'm unearthing my desk today. It's under all this paper somewhere.

10. Courtesy of Wikipedia, I bring you today's weird world's first: Elm Farm Ollie was the first cow to fly in an airplane, in 1930. On the same trip she also became the first cow milked in flight. Alllllllrighty then. Back to work.

Pretend it's 10th grade. Leave me a note.

previous - next

eager for some spring fever - 2007-02-20
skyrockets in flight valentine delight - 2007-02-15
tacky Easter to you - 2007-02-12
So Monday - 2007-02-12
iBoxed into a technology corner - 2007-02-06

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!